Productivity Investment Board

The Productivity Investment Fund was established in 1984 with seed money from the Board of Supervisors and the Chief Executive Office.

The Productivity Investment Fund is managed by the Productivity Investment Board. The fund provides resources for departmental projects that will improve productivity, quality, efficiency, or generate revenue. It is intended to underwrite creative programs that cannot be financed through the routine departmental budget process. Funding may be awarded as loans, grants, loan/grant combinations, or joint ventures with the Commission. Loans and joint ventures are repaid to the fund, usually over three years, with a moderate interest charge. The repaid funds are generated from the cost savings, cost avoidance, or increased revenue resulting from the project’s implementation.

Jacki Bacharach

Chair: Commissioner Jacki Bacharach
Members: Commissioners Shawn Landres (Vice-Chair), Viggo Butler, Rod Gibson, Nancy Harris, Jeffrey Penichet, Will Wright and Evelyn Gutierrez (Alternate),

PIB Advisory Board
Chairs: Susan Linschoten (Auditor-Controller) and Arman Depanian (Children and Family Services)
Members: Kate Anderson (Chief Executive Office), Erlinda Bernardo (Chief Executive Office), Jose Chew (Chief Executive Office), Hsiao-Ching Chen (Regional Planning), Stephanie Maxberry (Workforce Development, Aging and Community Services (WDACS), Greg Melendez (Chief Information Office), Diane Quarker (Internal Services Department), Celina Ortiz (Internal Services) (Alternate), Darolyn Jensen (Human Resources), Stanley Yen (Human Resources) (Alternate) and Susan Huff (BOS - Executive Office).

Productivity Investment Board Charter

Board Minutes


Minutes for February 24, 2020

Minutes for May 18, 2020

Minutes for August 3, 2020

Minutes for November 16, 2020